Report on the 'AGM' 2019


Monday 21st January 2019 saw the 65th Annual General Meeting of MCM. Below is a summary of the evening.


The minutes were read and agreed from the 64th A.G.M.

Secretary's Report (Martin).

Academy of Magic Report (Eric Leonard) - 1 member at the moment but many have progressed to the main circle this year and have 3 more prospective members.

Treasurers Report (Steve Lewis) - The checked accounts were presented and explained. Ian & Dianne Morrison had completed the checking.

The Joining Fee will remain at 30 and the annual subscription will remain at 36.

Expenses were left at free subscriptions + payment equal to one years' subscriptions.

Election of Officers was as follows - President 2019 = Jimmy Willis, Vice President = Nimmo Clarke, Secretary = Martin, Treasurer = Steve Lewis.

Committee = Steven Ashcroft, James Baker, Eric Leonard, Tony Southwick.

Checkers = Ian & Dianne Morrison, Website & Newsletter Editor = Martin, Circle Historian = Norman Phillips.

Sheila McTiernan stepped down as Welfare Office and was thanked for her many years service. The role will now be undertaken by the President.




Back To Activities