Hebblethwaite Trophy Competition 2018


Monday 21st May 2018 at the MCM Headquarters saw an excellent evening of magic from the 5 performers who competed for the Hebblethwaite Trophy for Close Up Magic.

They also entertained a good crowd of magicians, friends and family.

Brian Lesko, Steve Lewis, Kevin Mangles, Eamonn McClurey and James Baker were the competitors and the standard was very high. The judges had to make a tough decision.

The eventual winner was James Baker with Eamonn McClurey runner up.

A wide variety of magic was seen and there was something for everyone.

Some pictures from the night can be seen below.


The competitors (below left) and the presentation from former Darlington Magic Circle President, Nick Richmond, to the winner, James Baker, with the trophy (below right)


Pictures by MY


Back To Activities