Hebblethwaite Trophy Competition 2019


Monday 13th May 2019 at the MCM Headquarters saw an excellent evening of magic from the 6 performers who competed for the Hebblethwaite Trophy for Close Up Magic.

They also entertained a good crowd of magicians, friends and family.

Nimmo Clarke, James Baker, Brian Lesko, Eamonn McClurey, Terry Leathley and Steve Lewis were the competitors and the standard was very high. The judges had to make a tough decision.

The eventual winner was Steve Lewis with James Baker runner up.

A wide variety of magic was seen and there was something for everyone.

Some pictures from the night can be seen below.


The competitors (below left) and the presentation from Jimmy Willis, President, to the winner, Steve Lewis, with the trophy (below right)


Pictures by MY


Back To Activities